Our 2009 Forums

2009

Friday, November 20, 2009 – 7:30 pm David Korten Video  THE GREAT TURNING

Friday, October 16, 2009 – 7:30 pm FRESH, The Movie

Friday, September 18, 2009 – 7:30 pm Dr. Pamela K. Brubaker, California Lutheran University
A Report from Colombia: Displaced People, Extrajudicial Killings, and U.S. Policy

Friday, September 11, 2009 – 7:30pm Dao Doan, Architect
Thousand Oaks 2020 – Where Are We Going?

Friday, August 21, 2009 – 7:30 pm
Christopher Smith, MD: his three-month journey to Nigeria with Doctors Without Borders.

Friday, July 17, 2009 – 7:30 pm Karon Wright
The Greater Contribution – an organization founded and operating in Thousand Oaks
that helps women work their way out of poverty by providing them with micro loans.

Friday, June 19, 2009 – 7:30 pm Canek Vargas The Prison Industrial Complex

Sunday, June 14, 2009 – 2:00 pm Alec Loorz, Founder of Kids vs. Global Warming: A Call To Action

Alec Loorz

Friday, June 12, 2009 – 7:30 pm Rev. Michael Dowd – Evolution and the Global Integrity Crisis

Friday, May 15, 2009  – 8:00 pm JIM SCOTT in Concert  *Event Press Link

Jim Scott

Friday, April 24, 2009 – 7:30 pm Food, Water and Energy: panel discussion with Rachel Morris (VCCool), Kristofer Young (Eat Local One Year), Wally Geer (green architect),  Steve Forman (member of Conejo Open Space Trails Advisory Committee)

Friday, April 17, 2009 – 7:30 pm Air : The Search for One Clean Breath, Film and Discussion with Barbara Page

Friday, March 20, 2009 – 7:30 pm David Krieger Nuclear Age Peace Foundation

Saturday, March 14, 2009 – 7:30 pm
Film: The Singing Revolution: An uplifting story about the power of the human spirit.

February 20 & 21V-Day 2009
Performances of The Vagina Monologues
benefiting Interface Children Family Services
& the Women of the Democratic Republic of Congo (DRC)

The Vagina Monologues

Sunday, February 15, 2009 – 1:30 pm
V-Day 2009: Congo Teach-In –- Educate and Activate

Friday, January 16, 2009  – 7:30 pm
Universal Health Care?  Ellen Lubic, Health Care Reform Activist University Educator in Public Policy

Friday, January, 09 2009 – 7:30 pm Dr. Peter Phillips: Director, Project Censored
The New American Censorship (co-hosted by Global Exchange)

  • Community Forum Photos by Jon Delorey (except where noted)
%d bloggers like this: